用于严重金属加工的高性能旋转机器

更换零件 Aisco | Didion

使用GK重置现有鼓

DUCTA-SERIES™ 优点:

较低的维护

没有任何材料接触DUCTA-SERIES™旋转滚筒的主鼓体,因此您不会在滚筒外壳上钻孔,或者必须弄清楚如何将新的滚筒体安装到紧密的铸造生产线上。

很少下来

GK正在申请专利的旋转滚筒衬里设计采用易于安装的衬管段,在安装和操作过程中用螺栓固定。没有更多棘手的针脚,下降的节段或重型铸件来处理更换衬垫的时间。

更容易服务

GK的旋转滚筒驱动系统位于旋转滚筒系统的外侧,便于维护……不再需要在滚筒下攀爬以检查皮带或维护驱动器。

更易于访问

DUCTA-SERIES™旋转滚筒系统的每个部件均可使用标准GK和现成组件轻松访问和维修,使维护变得简单。

清洁剂和冷却器铸件

GK旋转滚筒的设计可改善灰尘收集和冷却,将空气从穿孔甲板,铸件周围以及通过收集口向上拉出。环境空气排出热空气和蒸汽,冷却铸件以减少可能的表面缺陷。

更好的性能

滚筒体和传送带之间的清晰通道允许清洁和检查下面的旋转滚筒和介质传送带,以及消除材料堵塞。

创新功能。减少维护。很棒的服务。

你如何使产品更好?你问那些正在使用它的人。这正是GK在设计DUCTA-SERIES™系列旋转鼓时所做的。易于维修的设计,不需要足球队安装的衬垫,以及GK销售和服务支持的全包装概念只是GK DUCTA-SERIES™为您的代工厂带来的一些优势。

许多款式最适合您的工艺。

作为一家工程解决方案公司意味着我们一直在寻找不同的更好的方法来改进进入您的工艺的设备。我们的旋转铸造鼓也是如此。 General Kinematics会评估您的工艺要求和安装位置,然后创建适合您的自定义解决方案。

XL 系列 滚筒铸造机

XL Series Rotary Drums

我们最低的维护选项是DUCTA-SERIES XL系列旋转滚筒。这些鼓将砂子,杂质金属和/或介质从鼓体分离成位于下方的振动或带式输送机。这样就无需更换您的鼓体,因为没有任何材料与壳体接触。它还允许对滚筒体外的沙子和金属进行多级筛选和分类。磨损区域易于接触,易于更换耐磨面板,使用寿命长。

SL 系列 滚筒铸造机

SL Series Rotary Drums

另一种选择是我们的DUCTA-SERIES SL系列旋转鼓。这些鼓利用滚筒的内壳将材料传送回入口砂排出/介质返回轮,但比传统设计更容易维修。 GK的LOCK-TITE衬垫系统面板更易于更换,并且可以方便地进入衬垫和车身之间的区域,以便快速清洁和维修。 DUCTA-SERIES™SL主体和LOCK-TITE内衬也可用作现有旋转滚筒的改造,因此您无需完全转换铸造生产线即可升级现有安装。

最后……有意义的衬里。

两种款式的GK DUCTA-SERIES滚筒均采用GK经过验证的LOCK-TITE衬垫系统,我们经过验证的螺栓式内衬式滤芯,使用寿命长,更换方便。衬垫由耐磨材料制成,包括AR 450+或可选的TRI-BRAZE(R)耐磨板,与奥淬火延性衬板相比,使用寿命显着延长。
每个面板的设计都旨在最大限度地延长使用寿命和工艺产量……没有饼干切割器铸造面板只能完成工作。与那些旧的铸造网格不同,如果您的工艺要求发生变化,您可以轻松修改LOCK-TITE衬垫,以便按照您希望的方式移动,提升和筛选。
您想要升级的现有旋转滚筒使用LOCK-TITE衬垫吗?没问题!许多北美领先的铸造厂已经转向GK LOCK-TITE内衬,鼓体和部件,以最大限度地提高现有旋转鼓的性能。

DUCTA-SERIES™ 楷模

MENU

DUCTA-SERIES™ Rotary Foundry Drums

High Performance Rotary Machines for Serious Metalcasters

Quick Jump: Models | Features | Video | Replacement Bodies

Didion Aisco Parts

Didion Drum Reline Kits

DUCTA-SERIES™ Benefits:

LOWER MAINTENANCE

No material contacts the main drum body of the DUCTA-SERIES™ rotary drum, so you will not wear holes through the shell of your drum or have to figure out how to get a new drum body installed into your tight foundry line.

LESS DOWNTIME

GK’s patent-pending rotary drum liner design uses easy to install liner segments which are bolted down during installation and operation. No more tricky pins, falling segment sections, or heavy castings to deal with when it’s time to change liners.

EASIER TO SERVICE

GK’s packaged rotary drum drive system is located on the outside of the rotary drum system at eye level for easy maintenance… no more climbing under the drum to check belts or maintain the drive.

MORE ACCESSIBLE

Every part on the DUCTA-SERIES™ rotary drum system is easily accessible and serviceable using standard GK and off the shelf components, making maintenance easy.

CLEANER AND COOLER CASTINGS

The design of GK’s rotary drums lead to improved dust collection and cooling, pulling air through the perforated deck, around the castings, and up through the collection ports. The ambient air wicks away hot air and steam, cooling castings to reduce possible surface defects.

BETTER PERFORMANCE

Clear access between the drum body and conveyor allows for cleaning and inspection of both the rotary drum and the media conveyor below, as well as eliminating material jams.

Innovative features. Less maintenance. Awesome Service.

How do you make a product better? You ask the people who are using it. That is exactly what GK did when designing the DUCTA-SERIES line of rotary drums. Easy to service design, liners that don’t require a football team to install, and a total package concept with GK Sales and Service to back you up are just a few of the advantages GK’s DUCTA-SERIES brings to your foundry.

Many styles to best fit your process.

Being an engineered solutions company means we are always looking for different and better ways to improve the equipment going into your process. The same goes with our rotary foundry drums. General Kinematics evaluates your process requirements and installation location, then creates a custom solution ideal for you.

XL Series Rotary Drums

XL Series Rotary Drums

Our lowest maintenance option is the DUCTA-SERIES XL line of rotary drums. These drums separate sand, tramp metal, and/or media from the drum body into a vibratory or belt conveyor located below. This eliminates the need to ever replace your drum body, as no material comes in contact with the shell. It also allows multiple levels of screening and classifying of sand and metallics outside the drum body. Wear areas are easy to access and easy to replace abrasion resistant panels that last and last.

SL Series Rotary Drums

SL Series Rotary Drums

Another option is our DUCTA-SERIES SL line of rotary drums. These drums utilize the inner shell of the drum to convey material back to the inlet sand discharge / media return wheel, but are easier to service than traditional designs. GK’s LOCK-TITE liner system panels are easier to replace, and allow easy access to the area between the liner and the body for quick cleaning and repair. DUCTA-SERIES SL bodies and LOCK-TITE liners are also available as a retrofit for existing rotary drums, so you can upgrade existing installations without completely converting your foundry line.

FINALLY… LINERS THAT make sense.

Both styles of GK DUCTA-SERIES drums utilize GK’s proven LOCK-TITE liner system, our proven fabricated bolt-in liner cartridges that offer long life and easy replacement. Liners are constructed from abrasion resistant materials, including AR 450+ or optional TRI-BRAZE(R) wear plate for significantly longer service life than austempered ductile liner panels.
Each panel is designed to maximize service life and process throughput… no cookie cutter cast panels that only kind of do the job. And unlike those old cast grids, if your process requirements change, you can easily modify LOCK-TITE liners to move, lift, and screen the way you want them to.
Have an existing rotary drum that you want to upgrade to use LOCK-TITE liners? No problem! Many of North America’s leading foundries have already made the switch to GK LOCK-TITE liners, drum bodies, and components to maximize the performance of their existing rotary drums.

don’t believe us?

DUCTA-SERIES rotary drums and LOCK-TITE liner systems are changing perceptions in the market. Our drums are reducing maintenance costs, improving screening, reducing post drum labor requirements, and reducing downtime. If you don’t believe us, check out the success stories below:
general-kinematics-rotary-drum
Case Study: Rotary Drums Done Right
general-kinematics-rotary
Case Study: Rotary Drum Liners
general-kinematics-ducta-sprue
Canada Foundry Upgrades Rotary Media Drum

DUCTA-SERIES™ Models

View the Video