未来 GK 工程师

#FutureGKEngineer

您有没有好奇过公园里漂亮的覆盖物来自哪里?或是笔记本的纸张如何回收?如何制造汽车发动机或自行车零件如何成型?

General Kinematics 设备参与了许多不同的工艺,有些工艺您甚至可能都没有意识到它的存在!GK 需要能够设计、建造和测试我们机器的智能机械工程师(该上场了!)。我们的机器涉及许多不同的工艺和行业,让客户实现自动化并使工作更安全。

无论您在何时购买或使用几乎任何产品,可以确定的一点就是机械工程师肯定参与了它的制作。机械工程是最广泛的工程领域之一。这是因为机械工程师的工作因行业和工作类型的不同而有着千差万别。
年轻工程师

铸造或金属行业中,我们的振动台让大型金属铸件以侧向运动通过设施,这样就不会过于出现过大的噪音。在回收行业中,我们的筛网用于筛选施工与拆除废物,并将较小的碎片与较大的碎片分开。在所有这些应用中,工程师都参与其中,确保我们的机器能装进可用空间,按设计完成工作,并确保客户的流程得到改进。

IMG_5188

想成为未来的 GK 工程师?

开始钻研数学技能吧。不仅设备的工作原理涉及复杂的数学计算,工艺流程(产量、移动等)也是如此。同时开始钻研计算机技能。GK 工程师使用最新的计算机辅助设计 (CAD) 和计算机辅助制造 (CAM) 软件。借助功能强大的软件,他们能够模拟新设计以及改变现有设计,以确保我们的设备顺利运行。

最后,GK 机械工程师会在大学从物理学、动力学、静力学到材料强度,热传导等学科学到很多东西。如果您能够理解和应用化学和电气工程的概念,也会很有帮助。

要进一步了解 GK 设备背后的科学,请访问我们的双质体优势页面——该页面教您了解“运动学”,或点击下方“振动的力量”按钮,通过 GK 屏幕进行交互式学习!

 

 

观看正在建造的未来 GK 工程师纸飞机!

 

button-GK-jobs

需要报价或有疑问

Future GK Engineer

#FutureGKEngineer

Have you ever wondered where the nice mulch in the parks comes from? Or how notebook paper is recycled? How about how car engines are made or bicycle parts are formed?

General Kinematics equipment is involved in lots of different processes that you might not even realize exist! GK needs smart mechanical engineers (that’s where you come in!) who can design, build, and test our machines. Our machines are involved in lots of different processes and industries to automate and make work safer for customers.

Whenever you buy or use almost any product, you can be sure that a mechanical engineer was involved in making it. Mechanical engineering is one of the broadest engineering fields. That’s because a mechanical engineer’s work varies by industry and by the type of work.

young engineers

In the foundry or metals industry, our shaker tables move big metal castings through the facility with a side motion so that it’s not so noisy or loud. In the recycling industry, our screens shake up Construction & Demolition waste and separate the smaller pieces from the larger pieces. In all of these applications, engineers are involved to make sure our machines fit the space available, accomplish the job it’s designed for, and to ensure the customer’s process was improved.

IMG_5188

Want to be a future GK engineer?

Start working on your math skills. Complex mathematical computations are involved in calculating not only how our equipment works, but how it’s also involved in the process flow (throughputs, movement, and more). Also start working on your computer skills. GK engineers use the latest Computer-Aided Design (CAD) and Computer-Aided Manufacturing (CAM) software. With this powerful software, they are able to simulate new designs, as well as change existing designs to keep our equipment running smoothly.

Finally GK mechanical engineers study lots of things in college from Physics, dynamics and statics, to strength of materials, heat transfer and more. It’s also helpful if you are able to understand and apply concepts from chemistry and electrical engineering.

To learn more about the science behind GK’s equipment visit our Two-Mass Advantage page , this page that teaches you about “kinematics”   or click on “The Power of Vibration” button below to interact with a GK Screen!

 

 

Watch the Future GK Engineer paper plane being built!

 

button-GK-jobs

Need a quote or have a question?